Uncategorized

Sleep, stop playing hard to get.

Also, why bother counting sheep when you can count fluffy Alpacasso to sleep! I really want one… But are they even available here. =A= 

Time check: It’s 10:50 in the evening when I’m writing this paltry excuse to not go to sleep. I have work at 10am later, which automatically grants me the responsibility of sleeping at the right time. You know, so I don’t oversleep and things. Too bad, though, that I’m a rather irresponsible individual; the unfortunate scenario of me waking up just minutes before I’m due at work has unfolded morning after morning since summer’s started

I suspect that body is trying to get over the horrors second semester put it through. For some perspective, here’s my second semester routine in a nutshell: wake up minutes before class starts –> rush to class with food in mouth –> skip lunch because of class –>go to work –>  go home and worry excessively about school work –> skip dinner because of schoolwork –> sleep late because of schoolwork; rinse and repeat. It’s a schedule that looks like it’d belong to some kind of overworked student who gets good results, but really, all it’s produced for me is mediocre grades and a lot of pent up stress. I hope it subsides quickly.

The first few weeks of summer are usually spent on sleep and a blissful sort of laziness – I find that the restlessness associated with long vacations usually kicks in by mid-May. At least, that was before I started spending summer vacations working at my aunt’s summer school, trying to convince kids that math and science are actually fun things. I actually love this job — seriously, teaching –  it’s the best. Although one of the downsides is that it’s unveiled to me this new kind of fear of teaching my kids the wrong things. Also, whenever summer ends, I start the school year with an icky, chalk-dust induced cold that takes its time in leaving.

Time check: it’s 12am now. I know, that’s not a lot of writing done in such a span of time, but it’s helped. I’m now a bit drowsier. I would’ve been a lot more drowsier if a random cockroach didn’t decide to harass me by crawling all over my foot and bed. Now my brain’s sorta swimming in adrenaline. Oh well.

Maybe next time, i’ll actually take the time to write some kind of reflection of the state of things in my life and come up with some definite… measure of things (I like using words for that purpose).  Because that’d be a lot easier than guessing all the time.

Standard

Leave a Reply

